The Media & Learning Association (MLA) or to give it its full name the MEDEA: MEDIA & LEARNING ivzw is an international, not-for-profit association set up in 2012 under Belgian law to promote and stimulate the use of media as a way to enhance innovation and creativity in teaching and learning across all levels of education in Europe. Members include national and regional agencies charged with the promotion of innovation in teaching and learning as well as universities, ministries of education and schools’ networks. The association is represented in several European-wide initiatives and expert communities such as EDMO, EMIL – the Media and Information Literacy Taskforce of EPRA, the European Commission expert group to tackle disinformation and promote digital literacy through education and training and the Media Literacy Experts Group of the European Commission.


  1. ATiT
  2. AUNEGe (Université numérique économie et gestion
  3. City, University of London
  4. CBS-Copenhagen business School
  5. Delft University of Technology NewMediaCentre
  6. Dublin City University
  7. Dún Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design + Technology (IADT)
  8. Education Group
  9. Evens Foundation (Antwerp, Paris, Warsaw) µ
  10. FAU- Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nürnberg
  11. FWU Institut für Film und Bild in Wissenschaft und Unterricht gGmbH (Das Medieninstitut der Länder
  12. Group Moovs
  13. Hanze University of Applied Sciences Groningen
  14. Heidelberg School of Education (HSE)
  15. Heriot-Watt University (UK, Dubai, Malaysia)
  16. HOGENT – University of Applied Sciences and Arts
  17. Hogeschool van Amsterdam (HvA)
  18. IHECS Academy
  19. Inholland University
  20. KAVI – National Audiovisual Institute
  21. KU Leuven
  22. Leiden University- Leiden Learning & Innovation Centre
  23. Lund University
  24. Lusófona University
  25. Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MITX)
  26. Mediawijs (imec vzw)
  27. meemoo, Flemish Institute for Archives
  28. Mid Sweden University (MIUN)
  29. Ministère de l’Éducation nationale, de l’Enfance et de la Jeunesse / Luxembourg Service de coordination de la recherche et de l’innovation pédagogiques et technologiques
  30. National University of Ireland Galway
  31. Nordicom
  32. NTNU – Norwegian University of Science and Technology
  33. Opencast Community
  34. Oulu University of Applied Sciences
  35. Pädagogische Hochschule Oberösterreich (University of Education Upper-Austria) – eEducation Austria (National Centre of Competence)
  36. Queen Margaret University
  37. The Netherlands Institute for Sound & Vision
  38. The RCSI Faculty of Nursing & Midwifery
  39. The University of Manchester
  40. UC Leuven Limburg, University of Applied Sciences
  41. Università degli Studi di Padova, University of Padova
  42. Universität Konstanz
  43. Universität Osnabrück
  44. Universitat Politecnica de Valencia
  45. Université Ouverte des humanités (UOH)
  46. University of Aberdeen
  47. University of Amsterdam
  48. University of Groningen
  49. University of Leeds
  50. University of Michigan Center for Academic Innovation
  51. University of Olso
  52. University of South-Eastern Norway
  53. University of Zagreb, Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computing
  54. Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
  55. Wageningen University & Research
  56. Xi’an Jiaotong-Liverpool University
  57. Zuyd University

Add new comment